Happy Anniversary Global Stampin Friends !!!

Global Stamping Friends Logo

I am so so happy to be a part of today’s special anniversary blog hop with Global Stampin Friends. When I decided to join I knew that I wanted to incorporate the fact that the universal gift for a first anniversary is paper.  I have this awesome background stamp, that is now retired, probably has been for years, but I bought it at a yard sale, and I’m in love with it. I knew it would be perfect for making a newspaper look. I also knew I wanted to use the jars of love stamp set with the coordinating everyday jars framelit set.  I wasn’t sure if I would use the flowers from the jars of love stamp set or not, but I would figure that out later.

I do lots of my thinking and creating in my mind in my car driving back and forth to work. I get a vision, and I think about how it’s going to come out on paper, and I have to say that I am not at all disappointed with the turn out. I love this card it’s beautiful!

final

To get the newspaper look. I took a piece of very vanilla paper and cut it at 4″x5.25″. Then I crumpled it into a ball, and then I flattened it out and stamped it with my background stamp in sahara sand ink. I also tore the edges and then inked them in sahara sand ink as well. I was going for that old sepia newspaper look. I think I hit the mark with it.

final

I then took my hostess set Tranquil Tulips and stamped the stems on the background.. it mucked up a little bit, but I knew that I would be covering it with a velum jar. I stamped the tulips on whisper white paper and fussy cut them out. Put them on with demensionals to pop them up.

final1.jpg

I added a piece of twine and a little tag I made using the eastern palace stamp set, and then I was finished. I really really like this card.  I can’t say enough about how happy I am that my vision came through pretty much exactly the way I wanted it to.

Thank you for joining me today. Please go on to our next participant Jen Curtis Charles, by clicking on the next button.

Global Stamping Friends Next Blog

 

 

  1. Sharleen Luciano
  2. Mary Ann Kay Rossiter
  3. Amanda Bates
  4. 4. Donna Gray
  5. Anastasia Radloff
  6. Georgia Missy Gaydos
  7. 7. Jan Musselman
  8. Marieke Bart
  9. Angelique Stempelkeuken
  10. Stephanie Nash
  11. 11. Ellen Woodbridge
  12. 12. Lisa Ann Bernard
  13. Karie Beglau
  14. Vicky Wright
  15. 15. Tricia Butts
  16. Anita Wifladt You are here.
  17. Jenn Curtis Charles
  18. Rachel MacLeod
  19. Christina Walker
  20. Kimberley Anne Morris
  21. Sarah McDermott

19 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary Global Stampin Friends !!!

  1. I absolutely LOVE that crumpled paper stamped with that background stamp…now I think I might need to buy that stamp, too :-O And I love these colors, they are perfect. Thanks for sharing your lovely card 😀

    Like

  2. So cool, Anita – I can see why you love that retired stamp. The hostess set paired with the Everyday Jars works perfectly.

    Like

Leave a comment