Another great use for Babywipes

Occasionally my good friend Brenda and I get together and have a fun day of making cards. We usually have a couple of cards in mind and we always have a great time. On my most recent visit we decided to case this card from Windy Ellard. IMG_7086

The card is stunning but what really caught my attention was the the colors of the leaves. The technique is called the babywipe technique and its really beautiful, so easy, and so much fun. We made a ton of those cards, but I’m not going to show those to you.  On Saturday of this weekend, it was rainy and overcast so while we did go out, I did spend some time in my craft room.

The technique is called the baby wipe technique. You take a wet babywipe (I folded mine in half), you put it on a plate or something to protect your work surface, you drop a few drops of re-inker in the color of your choice in random spots on the babywipe, and you use it like an ink pad. I used bermuda bay, melon mambo, and soft sky.  I absolutely love the way the colors worked together.  I used the retired stamp set called timeless textures. I think these backgrounds are so pretty. When I got to the third one I couldn’t help but see cotton candy ice cream so that’s what I made.

IMG_7507

Something not quite right about this card.. Needed something.. needed to lose something else.

IMG_7510

Much better.

I had so much fun making these and that baby wipe will make you a ton of cards, so get some people together and have fun.  I fully intend on doing this with the kids.

If you try this out. I’d really love to see the cards you made so please leave me a comment!

Leave a Reply

