Sorry You’re Leaving

Global Stamping Friends Logo

 

 

Global Stamping Friends Blog Hop 9: Sorry You’re Leaving

 

 

 

I’m very very excited to be participating in my very first blog hop.  I have joined my friends at Global Stamping Friends for this weeks blog hop with the theme “Sorry You’re Leaving” and I have to say that I am sorry to see this set go. It has been one of the sets out of the occasions catalogue that I have used the most since we don’t have a ton of stamps that are geared towards men. This stamp set is actually unisex since both men and women have been known for their skills with tools.IMG_6483

The Urban Underground suite has been a favourite of mine, I love the paper, I love the embellishments and I love the Nailed It bundle, unfortunately it has retired and if it isn’t sold out already it will be soon.

The details.

I started with a smokey Slate base 5.5″x4.25″

Anita Wifladt

I used my non stampin up stamp-a-majig to stamp Best Guy Ever all over the front. That stamp is not actually from this set, it’s from Suite Sentiments, but it coordinates with this set so nicely.

_MG_0381

Then I stamped the hammer, screw driver, and wrench in Basic black on whisper white card stock and I colored them with real red, early espresso, daffodil delight, and basic grey water color pencils and blended all the colors with my blender pen, except the grey, I blended that with my wink of stella.

Then I cut they grey dsp from the urban underground dsp with the largest square in the stitched framelits set. I also cut a piece of the yellow dsp at 1.75″ x 3.5″ I adhered that too the front.. I die cut the tools and popped them up with some dimensionals.

My Son thought it should be a fathers day card, even though it could go either way, so this is what I did on the inside. IMG_6484

And of course the envelope.

IMG_6488

Why don’t you hop on over to the next blog to see what they have in store for you.

Global Stamping Friends Next Blog

1. Sarah McDermott www.papercraftartistry.blogspot.co.uk
2. Courtenay Heuston www.bagsthatone.blogspot.com.au
3.Georgia Missy Gaydos www.livinlovinstampinwithgg.blogspot.com
4. Kimberley Anne Morris www.procrastistamper.blogspot.com

5..Angélique Stempelkeuken
http://stempelkeuken.blogspot.com
6.. Lisa Ann Bernard Www.queenbcreations.net
7..Rachel Macleod http://onthewingsofcraft.blogspot.co.uk
8..Anita Wifladt www.letsgetstampin.wordpress.com
9..Erica Jones Www.fortheheartofstamping.com
10.Jenn Curtis Charles www.bffstampers.com
11..Ilse van Vliet www.ilsevvliet.nl
12. Carole Anne Currie Patterson www.Fabric-Paper-Scissors.com
13. Marieke Bart www.mintymik.blogspot.com
14. Petra Wenninger www.frauwolkenblau.de

 

8 thoughts on “Sorry You’re Leaving

  1. Fab card, Anita and love that you decorated the inside too. These products are going to be sorely missed. I definitely couldn’t part with mine just yet!

    Like

  2. I was shocked to realise that this set isn’t joining us on our journey! I love your project and really good to see the Stamp-a-ma-jig in action. Love how you also stamped in the inside of the card – great effect. Thanks for joining in.

    Like

  3. Great card – love your inside and envelope – I get just as excited about those as the card front.

    Like

Leave a comment