What will you Stamp # 115 Challenge

Today I decided to join the wonderful people in this weeks What will you stamp challenge. This weeks stamp set  is Beautiful You.  If you click on the photo below it will take you to the blog.

wwys_115_Beautiful You

I love love love this set, but as you well know, making cards is a process, and I’m fairly new to designing my own cards. I can CASE cards like it’s no body’s business, but designing has been a talent that I feel I’ve had to work on. I had to think about the stamp set and think about the picture I wanted to create, and then compute that to my project. I compare it to painting, which I love to do. One stroke on a canvass looks like nothing but as you continue to paint and add different colors and layers, your painting turns into a masterpiece, or sometimes it doesn’t, and you scrap it and start again. IMG_6553

I knew what stamp I was using thankfully that part I didn’t have to think about, and I wanted to use this beautiful sheet of  dsp from serene scenery. (unfortunately it’s no longer available in canada). I love the dancing lady and I love the idea of putting her on the beach, which is what this paper reminds me of.

IMG_6554

I didn’t want to just stamp her on the dSP,  I didn’t want her to look see through, so I stamped her again on a sheet of DSP from the falling in love suite, also not available anymore. Sorry it happens when stuff is retiring. It runs out before the month does. Anyhow, I cut her dress out and adhered that to the serene scenery dsp. She still didn’t look right to me because now she has a dress on but her arms and legs and hat are all still blue. People aren’t blue, hind sight being 20/20 what I should have done was to stamp her on a piece of whisper white card stuck then colored her arms and legs with calypso coral water color pencil, cut the entire shape out and then cut the dress out, it would have been easier then what I did do , which was to stamp her arms, legs and hat and cut each individual piece out. I made more work then I needed too, but oh well it’s a process right, and honestly it’s the process that makes paper crafting so relaxing to me.

img_6556.jpg

I love the way her dress turned out. I am happy I didn’t leave her arms and legs blue. I think she’s beautiful.

IMG_6558

I added some blades of grass from the High Tide Stamp set and decorate the inside of the card the same as the envelope. I’m happy with how it turned out. It’s pretty cute. I also splattered the card with some wink of stella and some bermuda bay ink.

 

 

2 thoughts on “What will you Stamp # 115 Challenge

Leave a Reply

