GSF Blog Hop 21: Design Challenge

Global Stamping Friends Logo

Hello There,

Thank you for stopping by my blog today. Today I am very excited to share with you a card I made using a design that was pre-decided for me. I’m excited because I’ve never done a challenge like this before, and I really like it when I have some design parameters in place.

Here is the design we were given to use. 31230470_10156155428950479_7928509022825611264_n

When I was planning for this card, I had just gotten a new stamp set that I had planned to use, however, when I actually sat down to craft, another set totally inspired me.  I’m pretty sure that it was because I really really wanted to use the layered leaves embossing folder, and it didn’t really go as well with the other stamp set,  which was Crafting Forever, while this set is really cute, I personally don’t think it coordinates with leaves.

145974G

I absolutely love Petal Palette, it is a great bundle, however, the bundle is retiring, but the stamp set itself is not. I just love how many stamps are included and how you can use them in many different ways, and then all of the thinlets that go with it are just so helpful to get the creativity flowing. I think this set is perfect to coordinate with the Layered Leaves Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  Say that 10 times fast, a bit of a tongue twister isn’t it? I love the texture that it provides, it’s the perfect way to add a little extra to your card.

final-11

 

You may also notice that there is a touch of new on this card.  The designer series paper is from the new Share what you love Bundle. There are in fact three different bundles you can get, but the only one that has the DSP is the Gotta Have it all bundle, and I have to tell you, I really did have to have it all. For more information on what’s available in these bundles please click here. Please don’t forget to choose me as your demonstrator.  There are two wonderful stamp sets and lots of other goodies in there.

final-10

I do hope you like my card, and I would love it if you would leave a comment and go on to the next person participating in our hop today by clicking on their name below or clicking the next button.  Happy Hopping!

Card Details:

Card Base: Old Olive 5.5″x8.5″ scored and folded in half

Matt Layer: Tranquil Tide 5.25″ x 4″ embossed with Layered Leaves DTIEF

Strip: Pool Party 1.25″ x 4″

DSP: Share what you love specialty designer series paper .25″ x 4″

Stitched circle: Share what you love dsp 2″ circle

stamped circle: Whisper white 1.5″ circle

Global Stamping Friends Next Blog

1.Jenn Curtis Charles
2.Tricia Butts 
3.Anastasia Radloff
4. Anita Wifladt
5. Anja Reuss
6. Jan Musselman 
7.Lisa Ann Bernard 
8.Angélique Stempelkeuken
9.Sharon Dalton
10.Vicky Wright
11.Marieke Bart 
12.Mary Ann Kay Rossiter
13.Sarah Mcdermott
14.Kimberly Anne Morris

12 thoughts on “GSF Blog Hop 21: Design Challenge

  1. Adore this set! Also love the embossing folder (might need to add that to the wish list) and I’ve learnt that the sentiments fit one of dies – love how I learn so much on these hops! Thank you for taking part.

    Like

  2. Just love this card you made with “my” sketch! And 1st time?? Wow!!
    And you know what…. Petal Palette-bundle was the bundle I presented at OnStage in November, so quite happy to see both of these together 😉

    Like

Leave a comment