GSF Blog Hop 16: Festive Celebrations

 

Global Stamping Friends Logo

Hello and Thank you for joining Global Stamping Friends Blog hop today!

Christmas is my favorite season and what’s more, today, is my birthday.  I think it’s a wonderful birthday present to have a blog hop fall on my birthday with the theme of my favorite season, so here we go.

For this month’s projects, I have decided to share two with you because one is made with product that is totally retired… however in my heart and home Christmas product never retires.

Here is the first card.

_MG_0010

I love this card! I love the colors and I love the ornaments. Recently I went to a Stampin up sale and I bought some retired Christmas sets that were before my time as a demonstrator, these ornaments were from that set, and the background stamp is my favorite from last year.  I’m not going to give the details of this card because the product is retired, but I wanted to include it because I don’t just make cards to showcase the product to have people purchase from me, I actually use all my product personally.  I love my Christmas sets and to me they are timeless.

My second card.

_MG_0005

This card kind of happened by accident.  I was playing with some masks and embossing paste and I used old olive cardstock thinking I would put trees or something on it as a Christmas card, but when I was done I HATED it. I wished I had done it in a different color because I had wanted it to represent the sky, well the sky is blue, not green so back to the drawing board, however, I didn’t want these card bases to go to waste so I had to think on how to use them.

I absolutely love the coffee cafe bundle as well as the merry cafe stamp set so I cut the large cup and the medium cup from the same designer series paper I just flipped one over. I really appreciate that the front and back of a sheet of dsp tend to coordinate. The snowflake is one of our foil snowflakes flipped over to the very vanilla side. I also added some dazzling diamonds glitter to the embossing paste to make it look more like snow.  I don’t know why, but this card just seems to speak coziness to me. There is nothing cozier than a cup of hot chocolate on a cold day.  I love how it turned out and I love that I didn’t have to waste the card base.  Let me know what you think by giving me a comment and also head on over to see what Rebecca has made by clicking the next button!

Global Stamping Friends Next Blog

  1. Anita Wifladt You are Here
  2. Rebecca Urban
  3. Libby Dyson
  4. Jan Musselman
  5. 5. Lisa Ann Bernard
  6. Karie Beglau
  7. Amanda Farlinger
  8. Kimberley Anne Morris
  9. Tricia Butts
  10. Amanda Bates
  11. Kristie Neal Walthall
  12. Anastasia Radloff
  13. Erica Jones
  14. Jenn Charles Curtis
  15. Marieke Bart
  16. Courtenay Heuston
  17. Angelique Stempelkeuken
  18. Sarah McDermott

10 thoughts on “GSF Blog Hop 16: Festive Celebrations

  1. I never got that background stamp, but it is gorgeous, and I think we should have it back every holiday season 🙂 I love the white embossing over the top, and the bow. It’s a beautiful look that I’m sure can be duplicated with other sets that ARE current, so I’m really glad you shared it. Happy Birthday to you today–mine is on the 24th!

    Like

Leave a comment