Back to School

I absolutely love this time of year.  I love that the kids go back to school and routine gets back in order.  I love buying the school supplies.  I love that the smell of fall is in the air and the leaves are beginning to change.

Today I am sharing with you a scrapbook page I did for my oldest son’s first day of school.  I just got the painted harvest stamp set and punch bundle and the minute I laid eyes on it I knew I wanted to use it for this page. I had this picture in my mind and I couldn’t wait to put it to paper.

img_7783.jpg

Doesn’t this just scream fall to you?  I could have stamped the entire page, but for what I was wanting it for I knew it would be too much.   Just look at the colors in those flowers, they are perfect. I actually copied the color combination from a fellow demonstrator by the name of Nancy Ferb, she used the color combination of crushed curry and berry burst and chocolate chip, and I have to agree with her that it is just stunning.

img_7785

Please excuse the mess, but you know what a crafter’s desk looks like in the midst of crafting.  Can you say disaster zone?  Well I know that’s the case for me anyhow.  That journaling card is from the color theory memories and more kit and look at those tiny leaves!  I ended up crumpling them to make them look like real leaves do when they have fallen off the trees.  The pumpkins are my favorite. I absolutely love everything about pumpkins, they are my favorite fall decor.  I cut them out from the painted harvest dsp.

img_7786

I added some journaling and a few more embellishments and tada! Page complete.  I love the colors and how they work together. The leaves in the background I used the babywipe technique that I talked about in a previous blog post, I used the colors: crushed curry, rich razzleberry and cajun craze.  You can read that blog post here.

I hope you enjoyed this page as much as I have, and that it has inspired you to use your stamps in a new way.

One thought on “Back to School

Leave a Reply

