Tip toe through the tulips

My parents are celebrating their 36th anniversary today. How amazing is that! I am blessed to have such amazing role models of marriage in my life, and even though my marriage didn’t work out, I know from my parents what a great marriage looks like.

For their anniversary I wanted to make them a special card. Now I have a stock of cards, and I really do go through phases where I’m making them a lot or making them a little, and right now the phase is a little. As I said in my previous post. I’ve been working more on project life/memories and more projects, which I will share with you once I remember to take some photos of the pages I’ve done recently, but back to the point. I didn’t want to pull a card from my stock for this occasion I wanted to make one especially for them.

I went to a garage sale on Saturday looking for camping gear. While I was shopping around I found some old retired Stampin’ Up stamps. I found this back ground stamp and I fell in love. It’s so beautiful. I love the text.

IMG_7002

I stamped the background stamp in fresh fig on a fresh fig background.

IMG_7003 (Edited)

I love the colors. I stamped the tulips from the host set Tranquil Tulips in fresh fig then backed it on a piece of tranquil tide card stock. I put a strip of dsp, I’m not sure what set it’s from and stamped the leaves in pear pizazz.. all in all I love how the card turned out.. So simple and so pretty.

IMG_7004 (Edited)

I added a little detail to the inside. The sentiment come from Oh so succulent. I thought it was perfect for an anniversary card.

I hope you like it, but more importantly I hope they like it.

One thought on “Tip toe through the tulips

Leave a Reply

