Pocket Scrapbooking

I’m fairly new to pocket scrap booking, but I love it for many reasons. I love it because it’s quick and anyone who knows me knows I love a project that doesn’t take forever to complete. I also love it because it’s easy. Just pick your photos crop them,  and slide them into the pockets, then embellish.

IMG_6635 (Edited)

I love them because it makes it easier to keep the memories that I want to share with my kids and grand kids when they get older.

IMG_6634 (Edited)

I love that they can be completely customised to meet your needs. I personally like to use all things Stampin’ Up, but there are so many different companies and brands that carry products for pocket scrap booking.

IMG_6633 (Edited)

I love that I can make my own cards. I don’t need to use the cards that come in the boxes. On this page, I made all the cards except the one in the corner that says picture perfect.

IMG_6637

I love that you can use different size pages if you want to. I have 12×12 albums that I haven’t used yet because they intimidate me, but I have seen albums that my sister has done and others have done and I absolutely love that you can cut the pages or put smaller ones in the bigger albums to give them dimension. Or you can put little envelopes or tags in them.

I finished these pages yesterday.  It really didn’t take me a long time and I thought I’d share a few of my pages with you. I hope you enjoy them and maybe they will inspire you to start your own album.

 

One thought on “Pocket Scrapbooking

Leave a Reply

