Paper Players Challenge Week 344

I decided to join the paper players challenge this week. These challenges are fun and exciting and I love how much they push me to use my creativity.

pp344

This week was a colour challenge. What I discovered is that I need to order tempting turquoise paper as well as tangerine tango paper, but I made do with what I had.

IMG_6601

I think it turned out really nice.. I water coloured the background.. and by that I mean I dropped all the colours on a stamp case and laid the watercolour paper on top and let it do it’s own thing. Then I stamped the hot air balloons in tempting turquoise and die cut them out. I stamped the trees in basic black archival ink using the classic lovely as a tree stamp set. I stamped the clouds on velum with versa mark and heat embossed them with whisper white embossing powder and die cut them out. I stamped the sentiment in versa mark and used white embossing powder on that as well.

This card reminds me of camping and sitting around a fire and looking up at the sky through the trees.

Please check out the other players in the challenge by clicking on the photo below.

love to play PP

2 thoughts on “Paper Players Challenge Week 344

  1. What an interesting card Anita – it reminds me of looking up into the night sky too. I love the unique watercoloured background and the addition of the vellum clouds. Thanks for joining us over at the Paper Players this week!

    Like

Leave a Reply

