Saying Goodbye

I actually purchased the Carousel Birthday Stampset off the retired list. I didn’t want anything to do with it out of the catalogue. I didn’t like it at all, but as you know, I have seen tons and tons of cards posted using this set since, and some of them are simply adorable.

26f43074c349feee64d3be1ccac6b948

I love the colors in this afghan that I saw on pinterest one day. I immediately pinned it to my “stampin up inspiration” board. I see the world in Stampin Up colors, so in this blanket I saw, bermuda bay, whisper white, and early espresso, but when I was thinking about the blanket and not looking at it, I thought it was smokey slate so that’s what I threw in my bag today to bring to work.

I knew I had to put those colors on a card, so this is what I came up with. It’s a very simple card using only stamps. I did fussy cut the horse out of a sticky note and mask it to get the Ferris wheel in the background.  I”m pleased with it, and I love the colors even more on this card.

IMG_6491

Leave a Reply

