Delicate Details

I just can’t let go of the sale-a-bration stamp sets. I feel like I didn’t get to play with them enough. Especially this one because I got it so late in the game.  Anyway I digress. I am part of a monthly card club with my up-line and as part of it for the winter we get some “crop” time after we make our main project. My friend Linda and I made the background of this card together, which we case’d from Ellen Woodbridge, you can see her blog here.

ellenthehappystamper.blogspot.com

I have to say that I have a new favourite stampin tool, and that is the sponge brayers. They are so handy for the emboss resist technique. For this card I stamped the background in whisper white craft ink using the delicate details stamp set, then I put white embossing powder on it and heat set it.

IMG_6399IMG_6406

Then I stamped the flowers from petite petals, which is also retiring, in sahara sand and sponged the middle lightly with blushing bride, I punched those out and placed three on my card front and adhered that to a piece of sahara sand card base.

IMG_6407

Then I added a little bitty banner sentiment with a pool party background, but I really didn’t like it, it was too small, or something I’m not sure, but I do know it wasn’t right. So then I took that off and cut out an oval from whisper white card stock with my stitched framelits and then put the flowers around the outside, stamped the Happy Birthday sentiment from Rose wonder stamp set and…. ta da!!!!!!

That was the change it needed.

IMG_6409

I also stamped the envelopes with three little flowers in sahara sand and sponged the centre with blushing bride for a nice finishing touch as well.

Not shown.. the inside sentiment is from balloon adventures, it says no one deserves a happier birthday then you.

I actually mailed one of these cards to my Great Aunt today. I hope she likes it as much as I do.

I almost forgot to add a photo of my ever present crafting buddy. Pippy the cat. IMG_6398

Leave a Reply

