Beautiful You Meets Sparkly Dress

Hello Everyone.

I’m quite new to the blogging world so please bear with me. I have decided to try this, I was really encouraged by my sister to start a blog to share all of my card creations with you.

My name is Anita and I am an Independent Stampin’ Up Demonstrator in Edmonton Alberta. I am a Mom of two little boys who are 8 and 4 and they are my partners in crime when it comes to crafting. I have a full time job as an office Manager. I am a sister, I am a daughter, I am a love, and I am loved.

Now that I have properly introduced myself I would like to share this card with  you. I love glimmer paper and I love this stamp set. The technique I used is called piecing I think, but I had to be a little creative because I was using glimmer paper which you can’t really stamp on.

IMG_6240

What I did was, I stamped the beautiful you lady on a piece of whisper white card stock first, then I stamped her again on a window sheet. ( I actually used the piece of plastic that comes covering the photo polymer stamps) Then I flipped over the glimmer paper and transferred the image onto the back of the glimmer paper so that when I cut the dress out the glimmer dress would be in the right direction as in the picture below.

IMG_6235

I cut the dress out and glued it onto the image with tombow multipurpose adhesive.  It was a fun card to make and I love how it turned out. IMG_6234

One thought on “Beautiful You Meets Sparkly Dress

Leave a Reply

